Main Gear Progress

Posted on Updated on

Glued the RS-540 sheeting to the other side of both main gear legs. Once dry I decided to first cut the 37° angle at the top of each leg. Very important to remember that there is a left and right leg and you need one of each not two of one side 😉

I cut a thin piece of wood from a 2×4 to extend the fence on my table saw. Set the blade to 37°

image

With some trial and error using some scrap I adjusted the fence. It ended up looking like this.

image

image

image

After testing this setup on three pieces of scrap I ran the landing gear legs through. One forward and one backwards so I ended up with a left and right leg.

image

The end result looks pretty good.

image

image

This ended up being a little easier than I anticipated. With a little planning and patients I can sometimes do good work.

Leave a Reply

