Starting rear turtle deck

Posted on Updated on

While some glue is drying on spars I decided to work on the fuselage rear turtle deck.

Former 3 and 3A were tricky to cut from the RS-59103. They are basically stacked on top one another very close.

I copied the full size templates from the plans and cut them out.

image

I traced the templates and cut out F-3 and F-3A, stapled them together and sanded the pair until I was satisfied.

image
F-3

While stapled I beveled the bottomed so they will lean at the proper angle.

image

Separated I layed out the slots for the stringers on F-3A and cut them out.

image
F-3A
Leave a Reply

