Navigation Tablet

Posted on Updated on

I purchased a tablet to use as a navigational aid. The free Avare app is one of the best apps for pilots that I have seen so far. Now I just need a mount to hold the tablet.

I glued a few scraps together to make a block to support the mount.

image
Block for tablet mount

After locating the position I drilled four holes in the dash.

image

Four long 6-32 bolts hold the mount and block to the dash. I purchased this mount from Proclip, their mounts are some of the best you can find.

image
Proclip mount for nexus 7

With the mount in place the tablet was attached and Avare loaded.

image
MiniMax dash with tablet running Avare
Leave a Reply

