N-349LE

Posted on Updated on

I decided awhile back that if I ended up overweight for part 103 rules that I would register it as an experimental amateur built aircraft. Not only am I overweight but also a bit tail heavy so last week I paid the FAA $10 to reserve my custom N number, N349LE aka Eagle.

Registering as EAB allows me to carry more fuel so I ordered up two wing tanks and plan to ditch the fuselage tank. The fuselage tank and my toes don’t get along and I never liked the idea of 5 gallons of gas above my legs ready to turn my bird into a crematorium.

Once the wing tanks are installed I can start putting the fabric and paint on the wings. Won’t be too much longer and the airplane will be completed.

Leave a Reply

